Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
YUM! was super leery of using just mayo so I added a 1/3 of a block of cream cheese and also a crushed garlic clove. SO good! Don't think it would have needed the cream cheese, but it's still good :-) may add some crushed red pepper flakes next time (or to the tub that went into the freezer) for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I always keep these ingredients on hand to make this yummy dip when friends stop by. I only use one cup cheese because I like the texture better. I also bake longer about 30 minutes, it just didn't seem done after 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
very tasty dip, but so oily!!!! every five/ten minutes i was opening the oven to blot out the oil. i ended up cooking it much longer than listed (part because of the opening and closing, part because i wanted it more brown than the picture). i brought it to a gathering of friends and one person loved it so much, ate too much and was sick because it was too much oil for her system. very sad. but ultimately, extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I love the recipe, first I took some advice and added salt... Personally, it was too salty and the canned artichokes that I used were well salty enough. the only thing that I did on the second batch was add some chopped garlic, dried onion, and some chedder to top it off. I have never had leftovers with my neighbors with this base reciepe! It's good on it's own for my taste, and it's good with alterations! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe tastes good, but the consistency is not great. It is not creamy, so the cheese pulls and it falls off your chip/cracker. I think I want something a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
i loved this recipe it was really simple to follow.....i don't even like spinach or artichokes and this was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
weird mayo taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Sooo yummy! I made this the night before and let it sit in the fridge...just baked it in the morning and it was good to go. The only change I made was adding 2 cloves of minced garlic, which really added to the overall flavor. It was a big hit and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for Easter and it is wonderful!! I followed the recipe as written exactly and it is perfect, no changes needed here at all. I could not find Shredded Monterey Jack Cheese at my grocery store, so I bought a 10 ounce block of Cracker Barrel and shredded it-used the entire package, but it was perfect. Even the kids loved it, served it with the Bunny Bread Recipe and will make this again. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wonderful. Everyone ate it up. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States