Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Wow - I added a little garlic - but otherwise, it was just fine. I took it to a Girl Scout pot-luck - and had no left-overs. Defintely will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I really enjoy this recipe and whenever I make it I get rave reviews. For those who think it bland, try adding one clove of garlic crushed, and a splash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe is way too thick and cheesy like some have said, I wish I had used a lot less of the jack cheese, eliminated the parmesan altogether, maybe add a little heavy cream or half and half to thin it out. I blotted the spinach with paper towels like someone else recommended to get all the water out, maybe NOT doing that would've made it thinner and better. I doubled this recipe and threw it all in the trash, and it wasn't cheap! Nothing at all like I've had in restaraunts, the frozen kind at the grocery store is way better! Nobody liked it, but I think it could be ok with a LOT of changes. Also I added minced garlic for flavor which is definitely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This is by far the best and easiest spinach & artichoke dip recipe I could find. It was a hit when I had guests over. I would definitely recommend this recipe to any one and I already have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Absolutely delicious and very easy to prepare. What a new experience- eating great artichoke spinach dip without paying a fortune for it in a restaurant. Recipe calls for a bit more jack cheese than I prefer, will cut down to about 2 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is a breat base recipe! I use half ranch dressing, half mayo, and I add garlic, season salt, ground pepper and some hot sauce (all to tatse) to liven it up. My friends ask for it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Wonderful. Very easy and every bit as good as the dip we love at the Claddagh Irish Pub. I serve with Triscuits because I think it needs the salty taste. Bread was just a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This is awesome!!! We make it all the time.. One of the best we have eaten. A must for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Really great stuff!! I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Good dip but next time I'd probably use a little less spinach as I thought it was a little overpowering and couldn't taste as much of the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States