Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I've made this recipe a bunch of times now and it always gets rave reviews. I sub half the mayo for sour cream, add a tsp or two of chopped garlic, and I usually use a mix of monterey and colby. I also mix in a little bit of the juice from the artichoke hearts. This recipe is really easy to make and really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I am now forced to bring this dish to every major function!! People absolutely love it. I am SO not domesticated, but this dish is so easy and delish, it gave me confidence to at least TRY to cook! This recipe is even low carb dieter approved:) I gave it four stars because I feel this recipe needs tweaking. I add ALOT more cheese (I mix asagio, parm, cheddar.. what ever cheese is in the fridge) lots of rosemary and garlic, and I use light mayo (shh.. don't tell!!) I feel it is best made in a crockpot so it stays hot. When cold, it is thick and has a weird texture. Rave reviews always!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseApril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
SOOOOO good. I did half mayo half sour cream and used fresh spinach. Very rich and addicting. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Instead of a whole cup of mayo, I did 1/2 c mayo, 1/2 c cream cheese (softened). Instead of marinated artichokes, I added 3/4 c frozen spinach, cooked as directed and drained. And one heaping tbs refridgerated minced garlic. Then the rest of the ingredients and baked as original recipe stated. This was an appetizer at my first Thanksgiving hosted in my new home and it was raved over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I also added a pack of onion soup dry mix. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Pretty good. I kinda wish it have a smoother texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This is a great recipe! It's got great flavor. All my family and friends love it. It's even better the second time around. Note...if you're using cheap cheeses it's probably not going to taste so great. Sometimes you just can't skimp on quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This is absolutely the BEST spinach-artichoke dip I've ever had. It's not salty like the ones at chain restaurants. Awesome tasting and very easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is SO good! I took a couple of reviewers suggestions and substituted 1/2 of the mayo with sour cream. I used a (9oz) bag of fresh baby spinach in place of the frozen. And I also used an Italian blend of cheeses and added 3 cloves of roasted garlic. I also made this in my crockpot, which was perfect because the dip stayed hot the whole time. My guests *raved* about this dish and asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Even though there are already plenty of 5 star ratings, I have to add my own. I also did 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream and this came out WONDERFULLY! Best dip I've ever made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States