Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very good and very easy to make. Got a lot of positive comments on it. Only change I made was to add a couple tsp. of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Delicious and very easy to make! I made this for a church gathering and everyone loved it. I also substituted 1/2 cup sour cream for 1/2 of the mayo and added some salt to taste. I accidentally added extra cheese (didn't read that I was supposed to sprinkle the last bit on top), but I didn't have any complaints :). Almost everyone wanted the recipe. I'll definitely make this again... and again and again :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Loved it loved it loved it.. Smooth, creamy, rich, cheesy. Made this for a dinner party, and it just disappeared as fast I could refill the bowl!!! This is atruly a winner!!!! Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe has become a requested item at almost every event I go to. It is easy and fast to make, and no matter how many times I try to screw it up - I can't. It always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I was a little worried about this recipe because of another reviewer; but it was a huge hit! The other women in my family are excellent cooks so I'm always intimidated. I'm so grateful to those of you who make comments. I made the dip the day before, as suggested, and the favor was wonderful. The original recipe says that it serves six but this easily served 12 as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiekal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I ran out of sour cream so I used cream cheese. I served with the Bagel Chips recipe from this site... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My kids didn't like this dip as much as other recipes I have made from this site. I did only use half the amount of artichoke stated and you have to bake for longer than 15 minutes to get it heated through the middle. My family preferred the Hot Spinach Dip recipe from this site probably because it doesn't have the artichokes. I will try to keep "sneaking" them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This stuff is really great. Even better if you add a packet of italian or ranch dressing mix to season it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I've made this recipe a bunch of times now and it always gets rave reviews. I sub half the mayo for sour cream, add a tsp or two of chopped garlic, and I usually use a mix of monterey and colby. I also mix in a little bit of the juice from the artichoke hearts. This recipe is really easy to make and really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I am now forced to bring this dish to every major function!! People absolutely love it. I am SO not domesticated, but this dish is so easy and delish, it gave me confidence to at least TRY to cook! This recipe is even low carb dieter approved:) I gave it four stars because I feel this recipe needs tweaking. I add ALOT more cheese (I mix asagio, parm, cheddar.. what ever cheese is in the fridge) lots of rosemary and garlic, and I use light mayo (shh.. don't tell!!) I feel it is best made in a crockpot so it stays hot. When cold, it is thick and has a weird texture. Rave reviews always!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseApril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States