Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
"This is the best spinach artichoke dip I've ever had" is what everyone said at our party today. Absolutely loved it!! The person who said they topped it with crab before baking, what a great idea. That made it extra special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel.R
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
The EASIEST, BEST recipe for spinach artichoke dip ever! Look no furthur. However it doesn't call for any salt, pepper or spices. Make sure you add these!! I added salt, white and black pepper, crushed red pepper, Italian seasoning, fresh garlic(or garlic powder) and drizzled a little olive oil over the top! I used " veganese"instead of real mayo because it is what I had, but it was great and I will always use it instead. Came out amazing, will be my go to from now on! FYI**I didn't use the exact measurements the recipe called for because I was making it in a small ramekin for two people, not a large serving. I actually just eyed the whole thing and stirred it all right in my baking dish. You don't have to be super precise with it just make sure it has almost an even distribution of veggies and cheese and mayo!(add a little more spinach then you think you should) justMake sure the veggies are coated well! And don't forget the olive oil drizzle instead of pre greasing your pan! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this recipe. Substituted sour cream, no mayo. Followed the recipe but added 2 cloves garlic, pinch a salt, couple twists of ground pepper and a dash of hot sauce. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is so good! I used to make another recipe for this dip, but this one is much better w a few changes. It definitely needs at least one clove of garlic, some pepper, and use 1/2 cup mayo and a little more than 1/2 cup light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This dip was good but a little too cheesy. I will make it again though. Next time I am going to shoot for a creamier base with a bit less cheese. One thing I did differently was to add pepper jack cheese, it was pretty tasty. What I disliked the most, no fault to the cook who posted this, was the saltines of the dish itself. I have been using sea salts for so long that the salt used in most things is overpowering, so next time I will use a low sodium salt and I think that will do it. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa Kettle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Huge hit at Xmas eve dinner! I added an extra can of artichoke hearts and a 1/2 cup of sour cream, simply because I had them and wanted to make a little more dip. So yummy! Those were my only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did this recipe for Christmas party and it was gone as soon as I set it out everyone complimented! I did used marinated artichokes so it may have added extra flavor, that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Instead of mayonnaise, I used sour cream. I also added salt and pepper to taste and about 1 1/2 Tbs of heavy whipping cream for a rich flavor. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe but noticed no seasoning. I put in a Tbs of Tuscan Rosemary dry rub, tsp minced garlic and tsp extra hit horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States