Spinach and Artichoke Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I have been making this for years and my husband adores it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
The jarred and canned artichokes do have a flavor that clashes with the spinach. I use the frozen artichokes, 2 packages, cook well and remove any tough, woody parts. I also add finely chopped and sauteed onion and garlic. I make this every year for Thanksgiving and get RAVES! There are never any leftovers! My mouth is watering for it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I've been making this requested recipe for years with RAVE reviews. Difference is that I save some of the marinade from the marinaded artichokes and mix it with the cooked spinach. It's a beautiful mix of flavors. Partners best with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I loved this recipe. I actually stuffed huge mushrooms with this dip before baking and then baked it in the mushrooms for 20 minutes. It is great for an appetizer to steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
One thing I forgot to mention! I agree there is too much spinach. I always make more of the cream cheese topping. So, you may want to try this change too! When there is too much spinach, its too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Easy and excellent! I did use non fat cream cheese and you couldn't tell! I highly recommend it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is unbelievably delicious. Although I use twice as many artichoke hearts, less spinach, more cream cheese and butter. I learned to make this over 30 years ago. I just didn't know what the name of this dish was. Happy to see it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
regular artichokes should be used for this recipe. the marinated ones are just too much for this dish. two thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Decided to make this recipe for an appetizer. Did misread the recipe and used 3 8-ounce packages of cream cheese so had to add more milk and make another pan. It still turned out fantastically!!! One pan cut nicely into squares, the other worked better to spoon onto crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I have been making this recipe since before any of us had even heard of a pc, much less the internet. (I have now made myself feel older than dirt!) We love it and I cannot imagine not using marinated artichokes. Different strokes etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States