Spinach and Artichoke Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I loved this recipe. I actually stuffed huge mushrooms with this dip before baking and then baked it in the mushrooms for 20 minutes. It is great for an appetizer to steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I'm not a cook, but this was easy and everyone like it and wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I have been making this recipe since before any of us had even heard of a pc, much less the internet. (I have now made myself feel older than dirt!) We love it and I cannot imagine not using marinated artichokes. Different strokes etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Decided to make this recipe for an appetizer. Did misread the recipe and used 3 8-ounce packages of cream cheese so had to add more milk and make another pan. It still turned out fantastically!!! One pan cut nicely into squares, the other worked better to spoon onto crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I've been making this requested recipe for years with RAVE reviews. Difference is that I save some of the marinade from the marinaded artichokes and mix it with the cooked spinach. It's a beautiful mix of flavors. Partners best with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
The jarred and canned artichokes do have a flavor that clashes with the spinach. I use the frozen artichokes, 2 packages, cook well and remove any tough, woody parts. I also add finely chopped and sauteed onion and garlic. I make this every year for Thanksgiving and get RAVES! There are never any leftovers! My mouth is watering for it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
regular artichokes should be used for this recipe. the marinated ones are just too much for this dish. two thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I agree that the marinated artichokes did not blend well with the flavor of the spinach mixture. I think the regular artichokes in the can will not be so overwhelming. I'm going to try this recipe with mushrooms instead of artichokes. My husband and liked it but think we will love it with the change I've suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Not popular at my table. I think the problem is that regular jarred atrichoke hearts--not marinated--should be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States