Spinach Alfredo Sauce (Better than Olive Garden®) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yummy and easy! Pulled this together last minute when I realized I forgot to buy pasta sauce. My only sub was 2% milk for cream, because thats all I had but my family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
A very quick and easy Alfredo sauce, was a tad thin for my liking, so I added in more cream cheese and a bit more Parmesan to thicken it up. I used fresh spinach and it worked fine, cooked down nicely, you need a lot, I used the whole 9 ounce bag of it. We grilled chicken and cut it into bite sized pieces and served it all over fettuccine noodles. Was a great meal, better than Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Recipe Group Selection 8/31/2013 - Let me just say, thank goodness I have a gym membership. I used the full 10 oz. package of chopped spinach which ended up being about 1 cup of chopped spinach. It was very good and everyone enjoyed it but it's not something I would make too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...I LOVE alfredo, and this was a great one! I used a bit more cream cheese and fresh spinach. I really liked the addition of the spinach for something different. I also liked that this wasn't quite as heavy as the usual alfredo. I will be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent! I used half the amount of spinach & it was still thick & fabulous! I also made half batch without spinach & that was very thin, still tasty just thin. Made for "thebuzz" Recipe Group 9/3/13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 31, August 2013 ~ This is a delicious Alfredo sauce that I served over tri-colored veggie pasta. I did use fresh spinach rather than frozen. My sauce was thinner than the actual recipe, but that was by choice. I used milk rather than heavy whipping cream. The results were a dish that we really enjoyed, and my husband is not a fan of spinach! This is the first recipe he has ever complimented me on that contained spinach. That say A LOT about the recipe. Thanks nbrock_85 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group. I've never made alfredo before. I used a 10 oz package of spinach (didn't know what else to do with the small remaining amount). Also I used half and half just because I didn't have heavy cream in the fridge. Mine tasted good but was a bit watery, probably because of my changes. So, I added the remainder of the 8 oz package of cream cheese; that helped. Also, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to squeeze out all the water from the thawed spinach. I didn't do that- wasn't sure if it needed some water to "cook" in. Next time I would press the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My daughter enjoyed these very much! Simple to make. I used fresh spinach and I think I used 1 1/2 heavy cream (threw away my notes) and kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Perfect way to get my little guy to eat spinach! This is a delicious creamy alfredo recipe that will be a keeper in my house. Went perfect with a salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy and delish! There's no beating that combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States