Spinach Alfredo Sauce (Better than Olive Garden®) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yummy and easy! Pulled this together last minute when I realized I forgot to buy pasta sauce. My only sub was 2% milk for cream, because thats all I had but my family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
A very quick and easy Alfredo sauce, was a tad thin for my liking, so I added in more cream cheese and a bit more Parmesan to thicken it up. I used fresh spinach and it worked fine, cooked down nicely, you need a lot, I used the whole 9 ounce bag of it. We grilled chicken and cut it into bite sized pieces and served it all over fettuccine noodles. Was a great meal, better than Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Recipe Group Selection 8/31/2013 - Let me just say, thank goodness I have a gym membership. I used the full 10 oz. package of chopped spinach which ended up being about 1 cup of chopped spinach. It was very good and everyone enjoyed it but it's not something I would make too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...I LOVE alfredo, and this was a great one! I used a bit more cream cheese and fresh spinach. I really liked the addition of the spinach for something different. I also liked that this wasn't quite as heavy as the usual alfredo. I will be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent! I used half the amount of spinach & it was still thick & fabulous! I also made half batch without spinach & that was very thin, still tasty just thin. Made for "thebuzz" Recipe Group 9/3/13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 31, August 2013 ~ This is a delicious Alfredo sauce that I served over tri-colored veggie pasta. I did use fresh spinach rather than frozen. My sauce was thinner than the actual recipe, but that was by choice. I used milk rather than heavy whipping cream. The results were a dish that we really enjoyed, and my husband is not a fan of spinach! This is the first recipe he has ever complimented me on that contained spinach. That say A LOT about the recipe. Thanks nbrock_85 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group. I've never made alfredo before. I used a 10 oz package of spinach (didn't know what else to do with the small remaining amount). Also I used half and half just because I didn't have heavy cream in the fridge. Mine tasted good but was a bit watery, probably because of my changes. So, I added the remainder of the 8 oz package of cream cheese; that helped. Also, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to squeeze out all the water from the thawed spinach. I didn't do that- wasn't sure if it needed some water to "cook" in. Next time I would press the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My daughter enjoyed these very much! Simple to make. I used fresh spinach and I think I used 1 1/2 heavy cream (threw away my notes) and kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Perfect way to get my little guy to eat spinach! This is a delicious creamy alfredo recipe that will be a keeper in my house. Went perfect with a salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy and delish! There's no beating that combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States