Spinach Alfredo Sauce (Better than Olive Garden®) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by PT
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great and easy! Added random left over veggies and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is a very quick and forgiving sauce. I had less than the needed amount of cream, so I added just a little more cream cheese. I also used some fresh spinach I had frozen for smoothies. I just followed the general instructions, added some left-over turkey breast from the night before, and served it over pasta for my husband and zucchini noodles for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow! I normally just take recipes I find online and tweak them to my liking. No need here, I did use garlic salt instead of the garlic powder and salt, but . . . Wow. I actually made an account just to add this recipe. Small tip, the 3/4 c of thawed spinach is just under a 9 oz package. Even if you had a 10 oz one, just use the whole thing so you don't have to bother measuring, turns out great too. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought this was just ok. Thinner than I expected and almost too salty; for all those calories, I wanted perfection. I did add red pepper flakes at the end and that perked up the flavor. There was a ton leftover, so maybe it'll taste better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Oh My WOW! This is most definitely better than Olive Garden or any other Alfredo sauce I've eaten. My 6 year old is the pickiest eater when it comes to pasta dishes and asked if we could have this again tomorrow night! I cut the butter down to 1/4 cup, used 1/2 to 3/4 of a block of cream cheese (store brand 1/3 less fat version) because of other reviewers stating that the sauce had been too thin, and I didn't use spinach for my first try. Served it over 3 cheese tortellini with chopped chicken and I will definitely be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy and delish! There's no beating that combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Perfect way to get my little guy to eat spinach! This is a delicious creamy alfredo recipe that will be a keeper in my house. Went perfect with a salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My daughter enjoyed these very much! Simple to make. I used fresh spinach and I think I used 1 1/2 heavy cream (threw away my notes) and kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group. I've never made alfredo before. I used a 10 oz package of spinach (didn't know what else to do with the small remaining amount). Also I used half and half just because I didn't have heavy cream in the fridge. Mine tasted good but was a bit watery, probably because of my changes. So, I added the remainder of the 8 oz package of cream cheese; that helped. Also, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to squeeze out all the water from the thawed spinach. I didn't do that- wasn't sure if it needed some water to "cook" in. Next time I would press the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 31, August 2013 ~ This is a delicious Alfredo sauce that I served over tri-colored veggie pasta. I did use fresh spinach rather than frozen. My sauce was thinner than the actual recipe, but that was by choice. I used milk rather than heavy whipping cream. The results were a dish that we really enjoyed, and my husband is not a fan of spinach! This is the first recipe he has ever complimented me on that contained spinach. That say A LOT about the recipe. Thanks nbrock_85 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States