Spinach Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Fantastic recipe - and SO easy. I froze the left overs and just grab a slice when I'm on the go and zap it in the microwave. I will definitely make this one again! (Could maybe use a little garlic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is a great, easy recipe! I made some slight adjustments...used a "light" alfredo sauce, cut back on the amount of cheese used, and used a pre-made crust. My 3 yr old niece LOVED it and asked for me to make it again. Will definitely be a staple in my meals to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was very good. The only thing I did differantly was use a Boboli crust and it turned out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I thought this was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Made this for lunch, scaled to 1 pizza. Added pieces of chicken and slices of roma tomatoes and omitted the olives. Delicious! Will make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This recipe was great. Im not a big fan of artichokes so instead I added chicken. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I have made this many times now. I think it is great when I want a pizza, but I am sick of the same old thing. It is a nice way to dress up an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very good, but I omitted the artichoke hearts (nobody I know likes them). I added sun-dried tomatoes & fresh bacon bits. I also made the alfredo sauce from scratch (using the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce on this site, it's awesome).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My entire family thought this pizza was delicious. The only things I did different was use the entire 16oz. jar of the Clasico three cheese alfredo (the recipe suggests 10oz) because it just did not seem like enough sauce with the 10oz. of spinach mixed in. Also, as other reviewers did, skipped the artichokes and substituted chicken (I cut up three medium-sized chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces) and mixed it with some sauteed minced garlic. I used the Pillsbury dough and it took much longer than 20 minutes (more like 30-35 and the toppings almost started to burn), so I probably wouldn't recommend using that. The recipe itself - WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was Easy and Yummie! I used one of the Pillsbury roll out dough crust and just made one big rectangle pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States