Spinach Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SNOWDRIFT23
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The base of this recipe is outstanding, it is so versatile. I toped mine w/portabella, and feta, dropped the olives. If you turn your oven to the highest setting, sprinkle your pizza pan w/corn meal, before adding the crust. Then cook the pizza when the whole oven is really hot, the crust is crunchy, and cheese melts perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This recipe was great. Im not a big fan of artichokes so instead I added chicken. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was very good. The only thing I did differantly was use a Boboli crust and it turned out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
what happened to home cooking? this is all from pre-prepared stuff....this is not cooking... just my 2 cents, i will make again but i will make all ingrediants from fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is a great, easy recipe! I made some slight adjustments...used a "light" alfredo sauce, cut back on the amount of cheese used, and used a pre-made crust. My 3 yr old niece LOVED it and asked for me to make it again. Will definitely be a staple in my meals to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Only change I made was that I pre-cooked the pizza crust before adding all the toppings. It was not soggy, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was great the only thing I would change is lessen the amount of spinach. The spinach kinda over powered the whole pizza couldn't really taste the alfredo sauce. On my second try I used 4oz spinach and I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe! I would suggest a little less spinach, it sort of overpowers the taste of the alfredo. Also, I love artichokes, but I think this recipe needs some chicken with it instead of just artichokes. It was tasty though, I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Fantastic recipe - and SO easy. I froze the left overs and just grab a slice when I'm on the go and zap it in the microwave. I will definitely make this one again! (Could maybe use a little garlic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Nice and easy. I prefer to use fresh veggies, but with my and my partner's schedules, we have to use a lot of frozen and prepackaged items, so this was perfect for us. I think it could use a bit less alfredo sauce, but I still give it a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States