Spinach Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Only change I made was that I pre-cooked the pizza crust before adding all the toppings. It was not soggy, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Missing something. It was also very difficult to cook the pizza crust, and have it not soft on the bottom after the rest finished cooking. It was a very wet pizza and not very balanced, but I enjoyed it, and would love to play around with this recipes some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kas06019

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Storrs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jarod
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Excellent...I tweaked it a bit - less cheese and I added some diced tomato. I also made the dough and the alfredo sauce. Nevertheless - this is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
VERY GOOD! I ADDED RED ONION & CHICKEN,OMITTED THE ARTICHOKE HEART'S (I DIDNT HAVE ANY),ALSO ADDED ROMA TOMATOES,MADE WHOLE WHEAT CRUST AND TO MY SUPRISE MY KIDS LOVED IT! WILL MAKE AGAIN THNX :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Used a Boboli, spread some chopped garlic on the crust first. I only used about 7oz of spinach and layered that, then the artichokes, then poured jarred Alfredo sauce over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diggity
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it with fresh spinach. I made this on my grill! It turned out great. I made individual pizza's. My husband doesn't like mushrooms or olives so I left those off his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I was not impressed with this recipe as is. Maybe if it was tweaked a bit it could be tasty. I found it a bit dry and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was an ok recipe. I usually don't care for off the shelf alfredo sauce. I think that was my issue with this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe! I would suggest a little less spinach, it sort of overpowers the taste of the alfredo. Also, I love artichokes, but I think this recipe needs some chicken with it instead of just artichokes. It was tasty though, I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is not my favourite pizza, but my mom ate it, so I'm glad. Made my own alfredo sauce and pizza crust. Added more mushrooms and fresh mozzarella slices. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States