Spinach Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MrsPestana
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I think had I not tweaked this it would have been a little bland for my family. I added in turkey bacon. I used veggie cheese to cut out dairy and packaged alfredo sauce so I could use soy milk. Next time I will cook the dough a little first and use garlic dough. Other than that it was easy to do and did not cost much to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used original crescent roll dough for the crust, par baked prior to adding the toppings (next time I will def use the garlic dough!). Also I used fresh mushrooms which turned out great. Turned out very nice if you like a softer crust. Prep and cleanup were a breeze. I halved the recipe and used 1 can of dough. Thanks MLDEWITT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
what happened to home cooking? this is all from pre-prepared stuff....this is not cooking... just my 2 cents, i will make again but i will make all ingrediants from fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made a few changes...I sauteed the spinach, artichoke, just a few tomatoes and mushrooms in a bit of olive oil. I added garlic salt, the red pepper alfredo sauce and parmesan cheese to the skillet and mixed together until cheese melted. I brushed olive oil and garlic salt on the crust and pre-cooked it. I spread the mixture onto the crust and topped with mozzarella. (too bad hubby doesn't like olives) But it turned out nice. Nothing overpowered. Would be nice with either sauteed onions and/or chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I had let over chicken breast so I sliced that up, chopped up 6 cloves of garlic & added that, and in the end, I sprinkled on a 1/4 cup of crumbled Blue Cheese. I used to "cans" of Pillsbury Pizza dough that I brushed with melted garlic butter before adding all the toppings. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChiefyMcwifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Made Alfredo from scratch, sauteed some fresh garlic and green onions with the spinach before putting on pizza, used a pillsbury canned crust and topped with peperoni, black and green olives and mozzarella cheese. Best pizza I have ever eaten! wannabe_chef on twitter and extremeonlinedeals on youtube
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was so incredibly simple and tasty! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
We don't like the mushrooms, artichoke hearts, or olives in the pizza, so we leave those out, and the pizza still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Fabulous! Just a few changes. I made my own Alfredo sauce (Easy Alfredo Sauce in Allrecipes), prebaked the crust for 2 minutes on a hot pizza stone before adding the toppings, and no spinach or olives and it was a major hit! I love all types of pizza and this was one of the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States