Spinach Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was really easy to make. I did the Alfredo sauce from scratch as well as the pizza crust and everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i left out the artichoke,olives and added bacon, instead of parmesan and garlic i used Ragu parmesan and garlic alfredo sauce. It was amazing, shame i only made one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I Loved it! My first time making a pizza and it was so easy. I also added some of the grill chicken that is made for salads. It turned out great! The ones who had the idea of pre-cooking the crust a little before adding the toppings was a good idea. I would surely make this again and it gets five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was so so. I followed the recipe as written except for the artichokes and olives. I felt like the crust got too soggy. It was edible but not something that I would make again as written. I felt like it needed something else (meat? tomatoes?) to add more flavor than just alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tae10R
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe was very good. Instead of using plain alfredo I used Mushroom Alfredo and also had pre baked crust, but it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Nice and easy. I prefer to use fresh veggies, but with my and my partner's schedules, we have to use a lot of frozen and prepackaged items, so this was perfect for us. I think it could use a bit less alfredo sauce, but I still give it a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Everybody loved this recipe. I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand and on personal preference. I used fresh spinach and mushrooms. I sauteed them in a pan with olive oil. I skipped the artichokes and olives. Everything else was as written. This recipe is DEFINITELY a keeper. My boys have already asked me to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Super easy and delicious! I'll probably use a little less cheese next time but other than that awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Loved this. I added some ham to the top with the mushrooms. It was a hit at my get together and I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe was very good, but I made a few changes that would better suit a person on a low-fat, low calorie diet or even a diabetic. I used a Calorie-Free (also fat, sugar and cholesterol -free) Alfredo Sauce. I also added thinly sliced tomatoes, portabella mushrooms, yellow onions and diced green bell peppers. One clove of minced garlic and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning was added to the alfredo sauce. Mozarella cheese made with skim milk and whole wheat pizza crust was used. I omitted the parmesan cheese and artichokes. This pizza was gone within 5 mins of hitting the dinner table. Taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States