Spiderweb Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Spirited Sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great tasting cheesecake! My husband, who doesn't normally like pumpkin desserts, really enjoyed this (although I did use about 3/4 can pumpkin w/ him in mind). The only problem I had was with the spiderweb garnish. I followed the directions, but the spiderwebs ended up with a consistency more like icing and kinda crumbled even when they cooled completely. I was really disappointed, because it's such a creative idea. But I'll try again next time and hopefully it'll work better. I ended up just piping a spiderweb on the top of the finished cheesecake with melted chocolate. Not as good a presentation as the garnish would've been but it worked. Thanks for a fun Halloween recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made a web with warm carmel while the top layer wasn't set. Just spiral the carmel on the top and then run a knife from the center out in several different directions to link the web strands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is an excellent cheesecake recipe! It's a nice light cheesecake. Everyone loved it. Instead of using the chocolate wafer crumbs for the crust, I used one sleeve of chocolate graham crackers (crushed) mixed with 1/4 c. of sugar and used that only in the bottom of the pan, not up the sides. I omitted the spider web decoration things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iluvsweets
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a HIT!!! I took this cake to two different Thanksgiving parties, and everyone loved it. I didn't do the spider webs though. Instead I made fall leaves out of gumpaste, with a little gold shimmer. Not only does it taste great, but it looks great too. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I have made this for several occasions and the results are wonderful! People have stated that it is as good or better than the cheesecake factory! I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Wonderful !!! Creamy & smooth texture. I used my own favorite chocolate crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I haven't made this recipe yet, but I want to make it for Halloweeen. I'm just a little confused as to how to make the spiderwebs. Can someone explain it to me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe, and it was very straightforward. It takes some time to bake, so just give yourself enough time to wait for it to get out of the oven. Best if made well in advance of when you want to serve it, to avoid stress. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I didn't make this cheesecake, I actually made a lemon one instead but I have used the ingredients for the spiderwebs to decorate numerous cakes and I LOVE it! I love using different flavorings and designs. It adds a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is an awesome recipe and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States