Spiderweb Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ILLOISA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Best. Pumpkin. Cheesecake. Ever! I've never liked anything pumpkin until this recipe! Love love love. I made this for Halloween AND Christmas, and both times, it was a hit. I made 2 simple changes. For the crust, I used graham crackers instead of chocolate wafer crumbs just because I love graham crackers. I omitted the spiderweb garnish and just put a plastic spider on top for the occasion. Other than that, I would not change a thing! The sour cream topping is to die for! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILLOISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this for the first time right before Halloween and it was so good I'm making another one for Thanksgiving...minus the spider & web of course. Easy to make but does take a while, so you should plan accordingly if needed for an occasion. I didn't have much success in the spiderwebs, even after 3 attempts. But the cheesecake is fabulous & I loved the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was a star on our Halloween table! I made some changes however. Instead of wafer crumbs I used the regular 9-inch Pillsbury pie crust and the spider web I drew with chocolate syrup. De-li-cios!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! Followed the recipe and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have made this at least 5 times and every time I make it I get how great this cheesecake is. I love it!! And so does everybody else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this cheesecake minus the Halloween decoration and it was a HIT! Everyone absolutely loved it and I was told it was as good as if not better than the Cheesecake Factory. I followed the recipe exactly with full-fat items and it was awesome! I will try it next time with a lower fat version. Thnaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrankin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious! And very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Marie Sweet Pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this and would recomend it to any cheesecake lover. I had great responces on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Have made this several times. Always turns out great and always receives rave reviews.so easy so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made a web with warm carmel while the top layer wasn't set. Just spiral the carmel on the top and then run a knife from the center out in several different directions to link the web strands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States