Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed a few of the suggestions that other commenters made regarding some additions, and as I are this chili, I could not stop saying how good it was!!! My 7 and 4 year old are it and I'm seriously looking forward to eating some tomorrow for lunch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was the first time I made White Chili and it was AWESOME!! I recommened using more Great Northern Beans and maybe small pieces of chicken. I used (4) large chicken breasts and it was a little too much chicken for me. I also omitted the corn. It was great!! The cumin adds that special flavor. My husband said it was awesome. He went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
OMG!!! I love all the flavors in this recipe especially the lime. I cut the recipe in half just to make sure that I would like it and I also added a little ground turkey. I can't wait to make it for my daughters..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yum! Perfect just as it is in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It's great but had to add hot sauce. It wasn't spicy at all. Maybe it's because I used all fresh peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Added can of mushrooms stems and pieces, had no cilentra. Also used rottiesary chicken,which I shredded. Did not add chicken broth and cornstarch, instead used liquid from mushrooms and beans. Great football game day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was excellent! I made just a couple of changes: I used rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts, I used one can of white beans instead of two and I chopped up some nacho jalapeño peppers out of the bottle because I didn't have the fresh peppers. I used slightly less chicken broth, about 3.5 cups. Finally, I topped the chili with sour cream (once served) and had chips and salsa on the side. Frankly, salsa IN the chili is delicious! A definite hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was a hit on New Year's Day with collard greens and black eyed peas for our southern tradition bringing prosperity and health! I added a little lemon grass also, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was an awesome twist !!! I however used navy beans (using what I had on hand). I simmered the beans in a crockpot till ready and added the rest, I also used fresh green chili peppers not only for a fresher taste but added color of a darker green rather than can, it was amazing, I made this dish for a family gathering and received great compliments. Another hit with hubby!! I also served this with mini corn muffins I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made as directed with minor alterations....used roasted Hatch green chile I had in my freezer from the season this year,frozen corn and homemade chicken broth. I also used the optional seeded jalapeno and this was spicy! After initial tasting I went back and added 8oz of cream cheese to attempt to cool things down a bit and give the chili the creamy factor I was looking for. It helped some and this will be something I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States