Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent mixture of spices which gives it a unique flavor. The best Chicken chili recipe I have found! I'm allergic to red meat and eat a lot of chicken, so trust me... this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Came out great!! This was simple and delicious. I added a few more jalepeños but otherwise left the recipe as is. I might recommend to people not from the Southwest to don't forget to garnish generously with additional chopped cilantro just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used a few cans of diced tomatoes w green chillies instead of just chillies. Also added a can of black beans. This gave it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
awesome recipe! l used just a little less corn and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Carr
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was in the grocery store on my phone looking for a chicken chili recipe and this one caught my eye. Simple enough to make quickly tonight and enough left over to serve to a group of friends coming over again tomorrow. I tripled the recipe I think. Added a bunch of chopped rainbow chard that needed to be used, and omited the jalepeno. A large can of roasted green chilis was enough flavor for my family. Thank you for a great guideline to follow! Delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I would leave out the lime juice. It took the zip out of the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael DeFeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was incredibly delicious! I used 3 small thai chilies I had instead of the jalapeño and added some chili powder. I cooked it all in the slow cooker for 12 hours on low. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this today! I used rotisserie chicken, added more corn, ommited the garbanzo beans and added a can of totem tomatoes! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it! Omitted the corn and used 1/2 the chicken stock called for (just personal preference) Very yummy!!! Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night we LOVED it.. I removed the corn and doubled the cornstarch & water. Ate it for lunch today and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States