Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Danielle Carr
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was in the grocery store on my phone looking for a chicken chili recipe and this one caught my eye. Simple enough to make quickly tonight and enough left over to serve to a group of friends coming over again tomorrow. I tripled the recipe I think. Added a bunch of chopped rainbow chard that needed to be used, and omited the jalepeno. A large can of roasted green chilis was enough flavor for my family. Thank you for a great guideline to follow! Delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I would leave out the lime juice. It took the zip out of the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael DeFeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was incredibly delicious! I used 3 small thai chilies I had instead of the jalapeño and added some chili powder. I cooked it all in the slow cooker for 12 hours on low. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this today! I used rotisserie chicken, added more corn, ommited the garbanzo beans and added a can of totem tomatoes! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it! Omitted the corn and used 1/2 the chicken stock called for (just personal preference) Very yummy!!! Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night we LOVED it.. I removed the corn and doubled the cornstarch & water. Ate it for lunch today and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed a few of the suggestions that other commenters made regarding some additions, and as I are this chili, I could not stop saying how good it was!!! My 7 and 4 year old are it and I'm seriously looking forward to eating some tomorrow for lunch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was the first time I made White Chili and it was AWESOME!! I recommened using more Great Northern Beans and maybe small pieces of chicken. I used (4) large chicken breasts and it was a little too much chicken for me. I also omitted the corn. It was great!! The cumin adds that special flavor. My husband said it was awesome. He went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
OMG!!! I love all the flavors in this recipe especially the lime. I cut the recipe in half just to make sure that I would like it and I also added a little ground turkey. I can't wait to make it for my daughters..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yum! Perfect just as it is in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States