Spicy Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My first lasagna!!! Rave reviews! Followed others suggestions and added spinach (10 oz.) thawed and squeezed dry. Used 2 peppers. One zucchini and 1 yellow squash sliced thin. More onions, garlic (2 cloves minced). No water. 1/2 cup red wine and Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. More oregano. Added basil and more red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe almost as written, and I loved it. A lot of reviewers felt that the sauce was lacking something, and others felt it was a bit runny. Remember that in step 2, the submitter suggests to add more red pepper flakes if desired. Once your sauce has simmered for 15 minutes, give it a taste and see if it needs some extra kick. Additionally, I omit the water from step 2, and i also add extra tomato paste to create a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I grilled my peppers first just because I had time today! Also would recommend more sauce for the final layer. Really delicious and will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made it for for dinner for some vegetarian friends . They loved it! I loved it! so easy to make...looks like it will be a regular on our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
It had potential but definitely needed more greens..it was just garlic sauce basically...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was very tasty for just being peppers! I was most excited at how well it set; the first piece came out percectly and we all know how hard that is. I liked how relatively easy it was to assemble for a lasagna. I would say that you only need a DASH of the red pepper flakes; too much more than that will make it very firey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was delicious! The veggies in it turned out amazingly! I added some garlic, too, which added great flavor. I ran out of the cheese mixture and ended up with lots of leftover noodles and veggie sauce. I don't know if I used too much of the cheese mixture for each layer, but it was SOOO good!! I am definitely keeping this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I loved this, but my family thought it was way too many peppers. I would substitute 2 of the peppers with another vegetable next time. I'll try a zucchini and some spinach like another reviewer suggested. I used ricotta cheese, but I am curious to see if it would taste any different with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good. Cut the recipe in half but used 6oz of tomato paste for a saucier sauce. Added zucchini and ground turkey. You need way more than 1/2 cup of sauce reserved for the top layer, even for half the size the recipe calls for. I would also add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Our new favorite! I added another layer of mozzarella cheese for the last 10 minutes. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States