Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I like spice in foods, but not a lot of heat. This definitely made me sweat when I ate it, however, it was one of the best curries I have ever had, and so simple to make. I'm currently making it now, where i'm going to cut the cayenne, garam masala, and curry down; i'll let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
3 people agree: this curry is sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This turned out very good and I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the tomatoes and I used frozen peas. My husband gave it the stamp of approval! I'm going to try it next with cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Lovely thanks :) nice and spicy and we mad onion bhajis to go with them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious. My first attempt at making curry. I subbed cauliflower for the garbanzo beans (boiled with the potatoes). I also left out the additional cayenne, not a fan of super hot dishes and the curry powder has cayenne in it already. No coconut milk at the grocery store, so I used coconut water and a splash of cream instead. Served over brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wow...HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Some thought it spicy but ... I loved it. Licked the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I love this! First time I made it I made it exactly the same. This time, I did only 2 potatoes, added chicken & less ginger. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very good; a little too spicy for me (next time I make it I will decrease the spiciness) but not hot enough for my husband (who, I swear, cannot feel any type of heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Unarosa
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Probably the most delicious recipe I've tried so far, I loved the taste although the cayenne pepper burned my taste buds!! Didn't care and kept on eating lol. The coconut milk really gave it that special taste to the food, I'm thinking of next time I make this dish I'm definitely going easy on the pepper lol... Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!!! Oh and I also posted a picture of my finished dish so everyone can see it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States