Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
It's very good but too much Cayenne and I love heat. It overpowered the other spices. Maybe half as much Cayenne and the recipe will taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delicious!!! I have never before reviewed a recipe but HAD to review this one! Perfect blend of spices and flavors and very easy to prepare! I was afraid it would be too hot with 1 1/2 tsp of cayenne, but it wasn't...at least not for us. My husband loved it and said I definitely need to save this recipe and make it again. Over an hour after dinner and we're still talking about it! Creamy, spicy, rich, and perfect with brown rice. The only alteration I made was using 2 large potatoes plus 2 cups of cauliflower rather than 4 potatoes. Give this one a try. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Well...this was delicious!! I have read various other reviews and the only thing I can say is that if you are really sensitive to heat in a dish, this isn't for you...I thought the spice and the level of heat was perfect! I cannot stop eating it!! I am not an Indian food expert, and I am recently vegan, but WOW!!! This is really yummy!! Will definitely make this again soon, I made it as directed, and would only add more potato as an adjustment...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very good! Second time I've made it and made a couple of changes... I used a couple of sweet potatoes mixed in because I had them and wow! The sweet compliments the spice really well. Also used low fat coconut milk (begrudgingly but we're trying to eat healthy) and surprisingly couldn't tell a difference but cut the saturated fat by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I like spice in foods, but not a lot of heat. This definitely made me sweat when I ate it, however, it was one of the best curries I have ever had, and so simple to make. I'm currently making it now, where i'm going to cut the cayenne, garam masala, and curry down; i'll let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
3 people agree: this curry is sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This turned out very good and I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the tomatoes and I used frozen peas. My husband gave it the stamp of approval! I'm going to try it next with cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Lovely thanks :) nice and spicy and we mad onion bhajis to go with them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious. My first attempt at making curry. I subbed cauliflower for the garbanzo beans (boiled with the potatoes). I also left out the additional cayenne, not a fan of super hot dishes and the curry powder has cayenne in it already. No coconut milk at the grocery store, so I used coconut water and a splash of cream instead. Served over brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wow...HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States