Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made all but inedible from the cayenne, and I go for native level spicyness. Aside from that, tasted like waaaayyyyyy to much Garam Masala. I could see it being pretty decent if those were adjusted. As it stands, I just wasted a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My husband and I made this for dinner and the aroma of this was fantastic. SO good! I doubled the potatoes, used half of the chickpeas but other than that - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabrielle Preeya Young
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My family and I loved it! I'm half Thai and a lover of curry, and this one hit the spot! I followed the recipe and added Thai Kitchen red curry paste. I also used 5 potatoes and served it with brown rice. Sriracha on top for extra spice is also yummy. The meal was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used 1/2tsp of cayenne, and found it nicely spiced!! Excellent dish! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good, fast and easy used rotel tomatoes and wooooo it was spicy even without the Cayanne pepper and I looooove spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Unless you're raw until 4 or starving, don't make this. It's so good! it deserves your empty stomach! I ate a TON of it! Like other said, use 6-8 potatoes. I topped mine with vegan sour cream! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by takasumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I just started using Allrecipes.com and this was the very first recipe...it was awesome!! Now I'm excited to find other great recipes on this site!! My hubby and the kids loved this as well! I used red potatoes so I actually used 7 potatoes and omitted the cayenne pepper since the kids can't handle the heat! They all said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I did add more veggies, as I like quite a bit in my dishes. I added carrot, pea pods, mushrooms, yellow squash, zucchini, a couple chilies as well because I love spicy food. I used potatoes, but not chick peas or regular peas because I didn't have them on hand. I also didn't have coconut milk at the house, but I did have coconut almond milk, so I used that instead. It was very spicy, which I thought was great. I added a bit more curry powder and a little less salt. I will make this again, I already want to eat the left-overs, and I just ate about 2.5hrs ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This came out really good! My curry came out a lot thicker than I expected so I watered it down to have more of a curry consistency, but the flavors were still there. I used chole masala instead of garam masala and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good. Even better the next day. I used one extra potato, just 1 tsp of cayenne, and followed everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States