Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Unarosa
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Probably the most delicious recipe I've tried so far, I loved the taste although the cayenne pepper burned my taste buds!! Didn't care and kept on eating lol. The coconut milk really gave it that special taste to the food, I'm thinking of next time I make this dish I'm definitely going easy on the pepper lol... Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!!! Oh and I also posted a picture of my finished dish so everyone can see it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We enjoyed this. We are vegan and gluten intolerant. I had nearly everything on hand; I used fresh tomatoes, and added spinach and some leftover canned corn. I was afraid it would be too salty so I only used a tsp. (that was a good call!) Very restaurant-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So easy to make and delicious. I doubled the amount of potatoes and tomatoes, added cauliflower, kumara and carrots because I didn't have any peas in the house! I can't stop myself sneaking tastings before it's being served at the table with basmati.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Chin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great! made is as is. Just added an extra potato or 2.. and lite coconut milk to lower the fat. Great with Naan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very spicy and I like spicy! Will make again also very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe! Followed everything except I added some carrots and spinach. It had just the right amount of heat and it also made enough for leftovers - very yummy meal, can't wait to have it again for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I skipped the garam marsala, added 1 tsp of cayenne, and used a little whipping cream (abt 4 tbsp) because I ran short on coconut milk and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I can't make this dish enough! Only thing is I dial down the heat and add only a third of the Cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hungrymom13
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
nly added 1 t. Cayenne and 1t. salt, but still thought it was a bit too spicy-hot and salty. The coconut flavor gets lost. Maybe I don't like the tomato with the coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States