Spicy Turkey Wraps with Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I tried this recipe and LOVED it! I used Feta cheese and mixed with the strawberry salsa, the combination is fantastic. Plus, it was quick and easy. I will put this in my recipes that I make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My husband loved this recipe! It was fun and easy for me to prepare and it made more than enough for us to enjoy! This is a keeper for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I found this recipe to have an exciting mix of flavors. I would definitely serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These were great. I used chicken tenderloins and I marinated it in a lime dressing marinade because I couldn't find any southwest marinade seasoning. Used regular onion instead of red, feta cheese and jalapeno and cilantro tortillas. Very light tasting and flavorful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This recipe had an amazing flavor. The strawberry salsa complimented the wrap very nicely. I am extremely impressed and I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Don’t let the spinach scare keep you from trying this one. We substituted mixed baby greens and arugula. Not being a huge fan of blue cheese we used Laurie’s suggestion of using feta cheese, but combined the two type of cheeses together. It was delightful, and what a wonderful way to use the last of the summer strawberries. It makes a light wonderful summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was definately an explosion in your mouth. My family loved it and we will definately be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. Everyone loved it. Delicious and easy to make. I used romaine lettuce instead of spinach. I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Excellent - Definitely a recipe with a ton of possibilities. We made it with chicken instead of turkey and I couldn't find the jalapeno wraps so we used sundried tomato wraps. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. I used chicken breasts and marinated it in zesty italian dressing and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States