Spicy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is so easy to make -- I pop the ingredients in my crock pot in the morning and by evening, it is a delicious meal. I brown the turkey first, adding garlic powder and italian seasoning. And because I like things extra spicy, I put in extra chili powder on top of the chili seasoning mix. A box of Jiffy corn bread goes great on the side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It was ok but it certainly wasn't spicy at all. I would add hot sauce or cumin or something to make it a bit more flavorful, but it was super easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I halved this recipe for a 1.5 Quart Slow Cooker. I substituted the canned Turkey for one diced Chicken Breast (uncooked) and turned it into "Spicy Chicken Chili" and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCesena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Used ground beef, was super easy and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made this last night for the first time. I ended up cooking on low for 2.5 hr and turned it to high for another 2 hours. I should have just had on high for 4 hours to begin with. I did follow another suggestion of adding the cumin, garlic, and crushed red pepper. For those that like spicey chili, I highly suggest this...it had great flavor, and even better left overs for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe. I used ground turkey and could not tell from the ground beef. I used one can of hot chili beans just like the other person mentioned before. Easy and great taste!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I have been using this recipe for a few years now. I do a few things differently, I use diced tomatoes instead of stewed and I use chicken breast or ground beef instead of canned turkey. I have won awards with this chili so THANK YOU for putting it on allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
simple and great! I used fresh ground turkey in place of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Easy, healthy and way yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
love it! I used extra lean ground turkey and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States