Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These are wonderful! Instead of making these as a burger, I rolled them into little meatballs, and served with whole wheat pasta, asparagus and a little extra virgin olive oil, and everyone gave them rave reviews! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
FABULOUS!! Moist, juicy and full of taste. I sauteed the chopped chiles, onion and garlic in about 1 tsp olive oil just to soften before adding to meat. Used chiles from the garden that have just a touch of heat (not even sure what kind they are),so I also added a couple of dashes of hot (habanero) sauce, which gave the burgers just the right kick. I had about 1.5 to 2 lbs of meat so I just sort of estimated the proportions of everything else. Also omitted the ginger (didn't have & not crazy about)and reduced the cumin as per other reviewers. Served them topped with pepper jack cheese on whole wheat buns with garden-fresh corn on the cob and sauteed zucchini. SUPER yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I use this recipe regularly when my boyfriend and I are trying to cut fat. I use the ingredients as listed, but increase the worchestershire because I like it! I've found that the smaller you chop the onion, pepper and cilantro, the less likely they are to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
These were SO good. I did not alter the amount of cumin, and they were great. I did add extra garlic and cilantro - just because I love both ingredients. I substituted the green chiles with chipotle peppers instead and added a tablespoon of the canning sauce because I prefer that smokey flavor. I also went half and half on the soy and worcestershire sauce. I will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
The first time I made these, I knew they had potential, but I was overwhelmed by the paprika and red onion. Made them again last night and reduced the paprika to 1 1/2 Tbsp, and red onion to 3/4 cup. PERFECT! Left my husband and brother both speechless (which doesn't happen often, believe me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
this was awesome. my husband absolutely loved these. i cut the cumin in half and i only had sweet paprika so i used that and i used a little more worcestershire sauce than the recipe called for and i also used the chili pepers in the can from old el paso. i also topped with a tbs of shredded mexican cheese. my husband and i are on weight watchers and this recipe was full of flavor. thank you food_diva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are soooo good and didn't even taste like a turkey burger - I would however cut the amount of cumin in half next time. I can't wait to try this with ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Made a few minor changes, like I don't like chili peppers and will add some red pepper powder if I wanna keep it spiced up, but mostly left as is. First time I discovered they burned fairly easily grilling them, so next time I just fried them in a pan. Not-burned these are great! :-) I liked the spiciness cause it's the only way to give turkey umph. Just put on a bun with a bit of mayo and loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I made half the recipe as is, and changed the other half to suit other tastes (mostly mine!). The original received rave reviews, but I liked the less spicy version I made omitting the ginger, paprika, cumin and replacing Worcestershire sauce with fresh-squeezed lime juice. I thought they held together nicely, considering there wasn't the usual binding ingredients like bread crumbs and egg. Will make both versions again (this weekend, in fact!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
We really loved these! They made such delicious meal! We serverd them with melted cheddar cheese & salsa on top (no bun). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States