Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made these as sliders for my Super Bowl party and they were great! I used pickled jalepeno slices instead of the fresh green chile peppers and they worked well. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Definitely an improvement on the standard turkey burger, but the resulting taste wasn't quite worth the extra work, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
have made these numerous times and absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Super good! I cut the serving size to 4 but made 6 burgers from that ingredient list and they were so tasty. Halved the cumin, cut out the cilantro as we didn't have any, added a dash of oregano and basil and about 1/8 cup of rolled oats. Didn't find them too sticky and the consistency was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karascooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Cilantro made these kinda weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super duper yummy! These turkey burgers are awesome. However they weren't spicy, but it was something I did. Nevertheless, they were awesome and the flavors were amazing. My husband loved them as much as I did. Instead of green chile I used jalapano peppers. ;-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very good turkey burgers, add more worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were some of the best turkey burgers I've had. Not dry at all! VERY flavorful. My hubby couldn't stop talking about how good the house smelled while they were cooking. We grilled them in our cast-iron grill pan and halved the recipe as my turkey came in a 1 lb pkg. These were a tad mushy before cooking but I just portioned them out into round balls and froze them for about 15 mins and they were good to form into patties and smack on the grill. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Good! Not as fantastic as I was expecting with all the ingredients, but way better than a regular Turkey bruger. If someone does not enjoy spicy food, it may be a bit overwehlming with all the flavors for them, cut down on the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
this is my favorite way to have turkey burgers. i make enough to keep in the freezer! my family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States