Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Had to half the amount of onion, it was just too much. But the Burgers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Every bite was full of flavor! We didn't even need toppings because the burger is so tasty by itself. We will be entertaining friends with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AMAZING. so tasty and juicy. I added a little hot mango chutney. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were an absolute hit at a wedding rehearsal dinner I gave last night! Very moist. I did add one egg to the mix but followed it exactly, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is an excellent recipe :) Low in fat and has a great taste, love it. Would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These may be one of the top 3 turkey burger recipes I've ever had. They were moist, flavorful and delicious. I am the only one in my family of 5 that will eat turkey burgers so I wrapped the leftover (uncooked) patties in plastic wrap, slid them into a freezer bag and put them in the freezer. They can then be made after thawing or frozen. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I've been trying to cut the calories but with summer comin, balancing my love of bikini's with my love of good grill food is difficult. i thought i'd try this spin on the turkey burger and it was absolutely delicious. i cook quite alot and tend to play with recipies but i love having a really great one to start off with. this was amazing the way the recipe states and i've made it for many family and friends and they all love them too. just took a little bit a of tweeking to come up with my very own custom version which is constantly in demand from me at all BBq's but i couldn't have got there without this recipe... a definate MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I substituted chile peppers with cayenne seasoning and used smoked paprika. I also didn't have dry mustard so didnt use it, but they came out deliciousssss!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These burgers are awesome!!!!..we will be adding them into our weekly menu...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Everyone in the family LOVED these - even the ones who aren't big fans of turkey burgers. They're definitely not boring or flat tasting the way some turkey burgers can be. I used mixed dark and white turkey meat so they were not at all dry. You could probably get by with omitting the salt since the soy sauce is plenty salty - even the low sodium variety. I'll make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States