Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was a big hit-- loved the great taste for a burger! I used Mexi-bells for the peppers ingredient, will probably try something a little hotter (jalapeno) next time for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamorris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent turkey burgers! Love the fresh jalapeno peppers incorporated into meat. Not too hot, just right! With a thick slice of cheddar cheese melted on top, crisp lettuce and fresh sliced tomato this was wonderful! I think a nice chipotle mayo slathered on a toasted bun would be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Love these! I sauté the onions, garlic, and chiles before adding to the turkey mixture but aside from that I keep to the recipe as written. I top with pepperjack cheese and serve with multigrain tortilla chips and guacamole. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT! My husband is a real picky eater and not interested in turkey burgers but HE LOVED THESE. I only had enough ground turkey for 6 burgers so I made adjustments accordingly. I had a jalapeno pepper and seeded and diced it. It thought it might still be too hot so I rinsed the diced pepper in water. It turned out great. I probably could have left the heat in. Oh - and just because I am trying to add tumeric to things for its health benefits, I did add a bit of tumeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Ground turkey has always been so blah and bland, but these burgers were FABULOUS! Made exactly as written - so much flavor. My husband and 9 year-old daughter were amazed by how good these were. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Really good flavor. We used ground beef instead of turkey. Cut back slightly on the paprika but otherwise kept things about the same. We had misgivings about the amount of ground black pepper and ground cumin, but it turned out to be just the right amount. Cooked these on the stove in a frying pan. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
5 stars for taste. 4 stars for solidity. They were crumbling a little on the grill when I was checking to see if they cooked all the way through. But, now that I know how long they take on MY grill, I won't have to cut in and cause them to crumble more than they already do. The taste was amazing. A perfect Tex-Mex flavor. I felt like I was eating something fattening, but they were very healthy. I added lettuce, low-fat cheddar, onion, ketchup and mustard and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
WOW!! Have never had a turkey burger...these were outstanding. Very moist and so flavorful! Mine held together fine, was concerned about them being cooked all the way through so might have cooked them a little too long, but they were still very good. They were bursting with flavor, which is a good thing when you are counting carbs..need additional flavor!! LOL I froze the remaining meat in individual bags to we have three more meals of these delightful burgers!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is an unbelievably good burger. Ardent red meat lovers will be shocked about how good these burgers are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was the best turkey burger I have ever made. Spicy but GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States