Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I found these to be very good! My husband and I love the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Nice change from the traditional burger! Not fabulous but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
finally! the turkey burger recipe that i have been looking for. DELICIOUS. i was out of paprika and powdered mustard, ginger and green chilis, but added three dashes of tabasco instead (i did not want this too spicy becuase children were going to be eating them also). the flavor and consistency were delicious and eaten by all. I look forward to trying the recipe again as listed and again by replacing the green chilis with jalapenos becuase i think both are going to be great. thank you for finally satisfying my need for an easy and tasty turkey burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Decent turkey burger to bring in a different flavor to the traditional burger. I halved the recipe and still got 5 good sized burgers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very simple to make and very very good! Only difference I made was I used ground Ginger instead of fresh because it was all I had on hand. Like others suggested, I also topped ours with pepper jack cheese. Another good topper is some good home made chow chow if you have it. Thanks for the recipe! *update** I am now on a new super strict diet and this is a recipe I chose to make...after forgetting I had made it before. I had to go without the bun, but did top with some fat free cheddar, and sliced avacado in place of mayo. A little dijon mustard to top and perfect! These are very good. Nice flavor! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Two out of five liked these. The other three are kids! I didn't use chili peppers or cumin. Nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
very yummy- next time i just might forget the cumin all together- it was kind of overwhelming- otherwise the burger was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We're not big cumin fans, so that may have been the problem, but with ground turkey so expensive I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
So I was a little worried about the cumin and paprika, and I actually accidentally put 2 tbls of cumin versus the paprika! but I did my best to salvage it. I used half ground turkey and half ground chicken, because I'm not a huge fan of turkey... these turned out great! I couldn't get over how juicy they were! And talk about a kick! I think I will only use 1 chili pepper next time, but I thought the myriad of flavors was awesome. I was missing tomato on the bun, and only had lettuce and onion, with Mayo must. and catchup.Thought the tomato would have cooled it off a bit, but I will totally make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesiepes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is the best turkey burger I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States