Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This burger is AMAZING. I only had a pound of turkey, but didn't decrease the spices very much. I used a little less liquid (soy & worcestershire) and a little less of the paprika. I also didn't have any green chiles, so I used some pickled jalapeños I had in the fridge. Topped with provolone and spicy may. Perfect. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I recently tried this recipe, since I've been trying to find alternatives to red meat. Everyone LOVED it! I enjoyed it, but would definitely add more spices next time to spice it up even more. Maybe red pepper or red pepper flakes. Also- it was kinda gooey and messy compared to hamburger when I was making the patties. I added some seasoned croutons that I crushed up, which seemed to help. *I did learn that not all ground turkey is healthy, as in low fat. Even the packages that appeared to be a leaner type were super high in fat. Once I paid attention to the different types I found one that was significantly lower in fat..like 3.5 grams a serving. Anyway, good recipe..Thanks! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family loved these tasy burgers. I increased the ginger because we like the taste. I also mixed in an egg to hold them together. My husband grilled them and said they cooked up with less fuss than regular burgers. This recipe will become one of our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: South Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I was looking for a way to add some flavor to plain turkey burgers, and I came across this recipe. I didn't have chile peppers, so I added some crushed red pepper and chili chiptole spice that I love. Fantastic...I made them twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My wife doesn't eat red meat, so I've eaten a ton of turkey burgers over the past ten years. This recipe would give any burger a run for it's money. It has an excellent taste, just the right kick and stays together very nicely. My only deviation from the original recipe involves the black pepper - I knocked it down from a tablespoon to a teaspoon. I've made these 3 or 4 times this year and I'm fixing to make them again tonight. Happy Summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These were wonderful! First night we used Turkey burgers, and the second night we used hamburger. My only thing was they fall apart. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were pretty good, the meat was too soft to BBQ, so we cooked them on the stove. I sauteed the onions, but not the peppers (next time i will) The only think i would change is using less soy sauce i think that's what made the meat so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I thought these were fantastic! The only change was that I chopped up my jalapeno and mixed it in with the burgers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy, flavorful recipe for turkey burgers. Halfed recipe and used 1/2 fresh jalapeno in place of chilis. Moist burgers, held together fine. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very good and flavorful. So, I accidentally swapped measurements on the soy sauce and worchestire sauce, Delicious! Next time I'll pay attention and then i'll see what I like better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States