Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These were very good burgers! They had good flavor and some spice but were not too hot. The cumin was a little stronger than we care for, so I think I will cut back on it next time. Overall, we thought these were delicious and we will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Good & interesting, but the spices completely overpower the flavor of the meat. I might try again, but cut the seasoning etc... in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Kids and I thought these were exellent, but all agreed they needed more kick. Next time will add more peppers. Also need to dice smaller so it will fall apart less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were incredibly flavorful and tasty! Cooked easily on my G. Foreman grill, and the only difference I made was replacing the diced chili peppers with 1 jalapeno pepper diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
It looks like we are in the minority on this one, but these just weren't good at all. I followed the recipe. I think it was the cilantro that threw off the taste becuase everything else is pretty standard. I def. won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These are burgers with FLAVOR! I followed previous reviewers' advise and put in 1 1/2 Tbsp of paprika and 1 *small* onion! I served them with slices of creamy avocado instead of cheese and it was the best combination ever! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very VERY good! Way better than hamburgers, in my opinion. I would rather eat these any day. I followed the recipe minus the ginger, just because I was unsure how that would taste. Definitely try this if you are looking to make some tasty burgers with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Pretty good. I'd cook this again. Much better than store bought frozen turkey burgers. Added avocado and mango salsa to the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is a nice combination of spices! Provolone & lettuce topped it off nicely. I sauteed the garlic, fresh ginger, onion chives & red pepper then added to the meat & spices to form patties. To keep it healthy I made a side of sauteed fresh green beans & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I would rate this a "pretty good". There were just so many flavors happening here. I ate it plain so perhaps bread would have balanced out the flavor a bit. It was good, but not great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States