Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
These were sooo moist. I have made them a few times and I mess around with the seasonings for how I'm feeling that day. You will never want beef again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I added a little too much soy sauce. Toherwise, I am going to sauteed some of the veggies before i add them to the burgers. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made meatballs, and they were soooo good! I've made this many times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Delicious! I really wasn't expecting to like these as much as I did. I thought the soy sauce would be overpowering, but it really blended nicely with all the other flavors. I did cut down on the garlic and omitted the salt. Really good. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent!! My husband made a blue cheese hamburger for himself and I wanted something healthy...he was so jealous. I went easy on the cumin and the soy sauce (no extra salt needed) they came out perfect. Topped it with avocado, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
excellent flavor. i made mine into sliders with some pepper jack cheese and chipotle mayo (lettuce and tomato of course). it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Love this recipe! I made it as written and they were really moist--and bursting with flavor. You have to really like cumin for this one (I do). I diced the veggies very, very small and the burgers held together just fine. If you don't have low-sodium soy sauce on hand and plan on using regular, I would recommend cutting back on the salt amount. I made mini burgers with mine and topped them with a little cheddar because that's all I had on hand. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is not a good recipe. Too many competing spices so that the flavor lacks definition. Still feel kind of sick from it. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are really great! I've made them a few times and even if you don't have one or two of the ingredients on hand they still turn out well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were delicious! I was a little concerned, as I'd never made turkey burgers before, and love beef burgers, but they turned out wonderful...and healthier...excellent combination! :) I used a can of green chili's, because that's what I had on hand, and added some shredded cheese into the mix, as I like the moisture and how it helps hold burgers together...but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. With it we had corn on the cob, a macaroni salad recipe that I found here and watermelon. Very tasty and we'll definitely be grilling these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States