Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I rarely get back to leaving reviews unless the recipe is just so incredibly delicious, I'm compelled to do so! And the aroma as they are grilling is divine! I never thought I'd be excited about turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were amazing!! I used a chipotle pepper because that was the only kind I had in the house, and they were wonderful. I made them into meatballs, but next time I'll do the burgers as you suggested. I'll probably top then with pepper jack cheese or something. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were great, really flavorful! I had a spicy turkey sausage on hand that I added to the mix, but next time I'll try without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were yummy and were very moist! I omitted the mustard, added an egg, more Worchestershire sauce, less paprika, crushed red pepper instead of the green chili peppers, and used a white onion instead of the red onion. I cooked the burgers with a tablespoon of canola oil in a skillet on the stove and added additional onions to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe is great! Given I don't love turkey burgers and I hate the crunch of onions and veggies, I was amazed at how much I loved this burger! I didn't use cilantro, and definitely don't think it's needed if you don't liked it. Only one warning--my friend was chopping the chili peppers and then touched her eye, and her entire face and eye became inflamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. I substitued canned chopped green chilies and omitted the cilantro as we don't like the flavor. We always eat our burgers without the bun and this was very tasty. Will keep and fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great flavor! didn't have green chile peppers so I added some ground red pepper. Even my picky hubby ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These were delish! My hubby barely knew they were made of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Otankis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I have used this recipe many times for lots of friends and family. Everyone has loved it! I am making it again tonight with red peppers, banana peppers, and basel from the garden. I think the best part of the recipe is the ginger! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Very tasty. Was better than hamburgs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States