Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I was being very BOLD to serve turkey (sissy) burgers to my guys. But they love these and have requested them more than once in the past couple of months. The recipe is perfect as is, I left out the peppers for my little ones and with nothing else omitted, they are perfect for kids who "don't like spicy" -- they are just very zesty and flavorful without the peppers. I grilled on HIGH, 5 minutes each side and they were perfect this time. The first time they were a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
These are excellent! They are moist and yummy with a kick! I used canned diced green chilis - call me lazy. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Made a few minor changes, like I don't like chili peppers and will add some red pepper powder if I wanna keep it spiced up, but mostly left as is. First time I discovered they burned fairly easily grilling them, so next time I just fried them in a pan. Not-burned these are great! :-) I liked the spiciness cause it's the only way to give turkey umph. Just put on a bun with a bit of mayo and loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Very flavorful and different, but a bit too spicy for my taste. Next time I'll reduce the cumin slightly. Instead of the fresh green chile peppers, I used a can of diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
These were absolutely fabulous! Serve them with a whole-wheat roll for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
These were amazing. I had a BBQ last night for 20 people (adults) and everyone raved about them. They disappeared quickly. I was concerned that the recipe might be too spicy but they were just right. This recipe will become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These were so good Food_Diva! I left out the soy sauce and dry mustard and added some Montreal Steak Seasoning and chopped bell pepper. I inteded to serve these with crispy turkey bacon, but forgot. I ate mine with a slice of pepper jack cheese and fell in love. Thanks again for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Excellent Recipe. If u r by any chance, short on turkey, u can mix some mashed potato.Shall taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Yummy. So easy and very tasty. I had everything on hand. I used ground ginger(powder) and onion powder instead of diced onion as my 10 year old can pick out the smallest diced onion, lol. He loved it! They were quite soft (raw) so I grilled them on my George Forman with fantastic results in less than 10 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States