Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing flavor I loved it and so did my guests! Its an exciting taste. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is delicious! I followed the direction exactly except for the peppers, I added red pepper flakes. Then I served it on toasted wheat bread with spiced mustand, sauteed mushrooms, red onion slice, lettuce, tomato and cheese. AMAZING and definetly will be a regular at dinner around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were decent, but I found the paprika flavor to be overpowering. It overshadowed a lot of the other flavors int he burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
We have made these a few times now and they are delicious every time! Followed the recipe exactly. I top with provolone cheese, lettuce, pico de gallo and chipotle mayo (see recipe on this site) and put it on a Kaiser bun and it is one amazing burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were definitely spicey. Don't get me wrong, I love a spicey burger, but I thought the spice was a little bit too much in this one. It seemed like too much heat, and not enough flavor. I'll make this again, but I'll probably cut back a bit on all of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
awesome. very tasty turkey burgers. i grated my onion, trick i learned from another recipe that works like a charm. i cut paprika by one tbsp. and didnt have any fresh ginger. they were so good i didnt need any toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I didn't really care for this recipe. I found the spices to be a little over-powering for a burger. It tasted more like a taco. My boyfriend really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
omg DEEEELICIOUS. i left out the ginger, green chili pepper, cilantro, dry mustard, cumin and worcestershire and they were still awesome and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was okay. It wasnt hot enough for my bf and I. The cumin was too strong and if i do make this again i will add much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were the best burgers. I omitted a couple things because I didn't have them on hand (chile peppers and paprika) but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States