Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very good turkey burgers, add more worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were some of the best turkey burgers I've had. Not dry at all! VERY flavorful. My hubby couldn't stop talking about how good the house smelled while they were cooking. We grilled them in our cast-iron grill pan and halved the recipe as my turkey came in a 1 lb pkg. These were a tad mushy before cooking but I just portioned them out into round balls and froze them for about 15 mins and they were good to form into patties and smack on the grill. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Good! Not as fantastic as I was expecting with all the ingredients, but way better than a regular Turkey bruger. If someone does not enjoy spicy food, it may be a bit overwehlming with all the flavors for them, cut down on the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
this is my favorite way to have turkey burgers. i make enough to keep in the freezer! my family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I cut the cumin and it was still the overwhelming flavor, but overall this is a great burger! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
followed the directions as written. LOVED the spicyness to these burgers. I put all the ingredients in a food processor and then mixed it with the turkey for a burger w/o veggie chunks. Saved on tons of chopping time. Freeze patties for about an hour. Makes grilling a lot easier as they don't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Burgers are REALLY spicy, but we found them to also be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! I substituted some of the paprika with chili powder and the worcestershire sauce with ketchup. Makes delicious burgers that leave a tasty low burn in the back of your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was REALLY good. It was very moist and had a fantastic gourmet flavor. I did add green peppers to it. I didn't add the cilantro (didn't have any) and I only put jalopeno peppers (kids don't like spicy) on mine when I ate it, along with lettuce, tomato, & miracle whip lite. I made several and put them on wax paper to seperate and froze them in freezer paper so as I want one I can thaw and cook easily. Also cooked some on stove using Pam Spray. Good healthy burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are excellent and very flavorful without being over the top. I added just a wee bit more ginger and garlic and also added some chopped green onion for a little more "freshness". They were a huge hit! If you buy the 1.3lb packages of ground turkey, you can get 8 burgers that are 3/4 cup in size. It makes it really easy to portion the burgers so they're all the same size if you do it that way. Just be gentle when forming the patties so you don't overwork the meat and make it tough. These are FABULOUS with a "Rooster sauce" mayo and grilled pineapple on a potato bread roll. That combo is amazing. For the Rooster sauce mayo, combine about 4 parts mayo with 1 part Sriracha chili sauce (or to taste) and add some lime zest and a good squeeze of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States