Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
very very good. i made in a skillet, but next time will grill them outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is the best turkey burger I've ever had! We will be making these all summer on the grill. My boyfriend doesn't like turkey burgers and he absolutely loved these. Very moist and full of flavor! Kept recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good and flavourful. I've used ground chicken for beugers before but never turkey. I actually preferred the turkey, will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are soooo good and didn't even taste like a turkey burger - I would however cut the amount of cumin in half next time. I can't wait to try this with ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was excellent! I am eating clean in 2010 and this fit the bill. Normally I find turkey burgers dry and not very tasty but these had a kick and were delicious. I served them with a fat free yogurt-cilantro sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These surely had a kick to them. The spice soo lingered through out every bite. I liked it very much, I ate this with out the bun, while my daughter ate it with...I'd make again. In this batch we made 5 huge monster size burgers to fit the huge hamburger buns that I bought, and the Better Burger sauce recipe was used to cool down the slight heat. Excellent twist on a Turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I rarely get back to leaving reviews unless the recipe is just so incredibly delicious, I'm compelled to do so! And the aroma as they are grilling is divine! I never thought I'd be excited about turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were amazing!! I used a chipotle pepper because that was the only kind I had in the house, and they were wonderful. I made them into meatballs, but next time I'll do the burgers as you suggested. I'll probably top then with pepper jack cheese or something. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were great, really flavorful! I had a spicy turkey sausage on hand that I added to the mix, but next time I'll try without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were yummy and were very moist! I omitted the mustard, added an egg, more Worchestershire sauce, less paprika, crushed red pepper instead of the green chili peppers, and used a white onion instead of the red onion. I cooked the burgers with a tablespoon of canola oil in a skillet on the stove and added additional onions to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States