Spicy Tuna Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. I ate on crackers so I can't review the sandwich. I added Cajun seasoning and lemon juice and garlic powder. I used lots of prepared horseradish and ate some bites with hot sauce! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by LindaAnn
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this recipe and served as an appetizer along with other higher calorie food. Use a large cracker, next a thin slice of cucumber, then the tuna salad and top with a couple of capers. Tasty, low calorie and high protein. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I used a lowfat mayonnaise, garlic dills and I added one large chopped celery rib. I did add at least double the amount of pickles. This is one of the best tuna sandwiches I've had in a long time. I don't know why I haven't thought of using horseradish in tuna salad before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow can't believe I've never thought about adding horseradish to my tuna sandwich. I used regular horseradish and maybe a bit more than called for, just added in mayo until it reached the consistency we like. We wrapped ours in a tortilla with all the toppings. Thanks for the great idea funktional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I LOVED this! Only thing is, I can't stand Swiss cheese unless it's melted, so I made this into a tuna melt, and omitted the lettuce. I just eyballed everything, so I'm pretty sure I probably used a tablespoon less mayo (just made it to our personal preferences) and probably more pickles. I added chopped red onion to the tuna salad instead of slices - again, since this was in tuna-melt form! Really delicious! Best tuna melt I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Use a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great recipe to perk up regular 'ol tuna salad! If you like horseradish, then you'll like this recipe. I used Hellman's light mayo and regular horseradish vs. cream style - you can adjust the amount to your tastes. I used pickle relish vs. chopping a dill pickle. I also added some finely chopped celery and a bit of salt and pepper. I put this on toasted whole grain bread along with the Swiss cheese, tomato slices, and some crisp lettuce leaves. Overall, very good with a nice "kick"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I love horseradish so I'd be happy to give this one a try. Sounds like a unique spin for an otherwise ordinary sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States