Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I did use Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain ones and a little more cayenne pepper for my liking :). Next time I will use some sort of cream sauce too...but OMG these were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were great!! The family loved them. I used 2 potatoes and swapped out cayenne with Chef Paul's fish seasoning. I also made a point to not squeeze out all of the juice from the Tuna to try to retain the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe was wonderful! The potato worked well as a binder and I felt like it added moisture to the cakes. I am going to make these again and use them as a patty for a tuna burger!!! Thanks for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a great last minute pantry meal. I put a pureed jalapeno/mayonnaise sauce on ours(yummy). It definitely needs a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Love tuna but this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These tuna cakes were good, my family agreed they are in the "do-over" category, but we all think they need more of a kick, more onion and perhaps some finely diced celery and perhaps some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Rachel I loved this, i made it as written. Wasn't sure what Italian seasonings should be, so added Oregano. Will definitely make this again, might add green peppers and celery minced for extra texture. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was very yummy! I substituted onion powder for onion and added some Old Bay for some kick. Had no problem with them falling apart. My 7 year old formed the patties for me and they stayed together nicely. I think i added a little bit more bread crumbs though. Very tasty, will be adding to our rotation of faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very tasty. Would be good using any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blizzard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Perfect light dinner, and even better leftover the next day for lunch! I followed the recipe as written except I left out the onion entirely and also used quite a bit more olive oil than called for to get the nice browning. Also, I microwaved then peeled and mashed the potato to save time. I served these with fresh lemon squeezed over the top and a simple side salad. My husband needed to add chipotle mayo to his but ate 3 patties and even my 18 month old ate a whole patty! These are definitely going in my "recipes to keep" file. Thanks, Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States