Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a winner! Everyone loved this recipe! My daughter who doesn't eat tuna fish salad, asked me if I could make this more often. The only thing I did differently was added more seasoning. I did mistakenly add the tablespoon of oil (canola because I didn't have olive oil) to the mixture, but it didn't appear to make a difference. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written. Delicious! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very dry, way too much italian seasoning and not much flavor overall. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I tried this today and it was great. I cheated a little though. I had some left over mashed potatoes in the fridge and they worked just fine. I have difficulty standing very long, but this was quick and easy and I will definitely be making it again. Next time I may try it with crab meat. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They fell apart like crazy and trying to turn them over in the frying pan was a disaster! Using one tablespoon of olive oil wasn't nearly enough -- I ended up using a total of three tablespoons! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made these .They are fantastic.would be a little better if served on sourdough bread with just a little mayo.didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added cornflakes in place of breadcrumbs and potato, also used two 4. Oz. fresh tuna steaks . Love this recipe and will make again. Made a lemon caper sauce . Yielded 6 cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique18951

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made these as-is for dinner last night. They were really good, but they seem like they were missing something. Not quite sure what though. My dad LOVED them. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Nice I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyaguthii Muhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States