Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Really enjoyed these, I did have to add some more bread crumbs but that's the only thing I did different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
A very interesting recipe. The potato flavor is surprising. A good option for a solo meal or lunch... not amazing enough to serve to guests, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A nice alternative to using canned tuna for tuna salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious. I used green onion instead of white and added some diced peppers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were edible, but barely. They didn't hold together at all when flipping in the pan, and the texture wasn't great. The taste was essentially bland something with a hint of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Edible but nothing special. Won't make again. Have tried many recipes from this site and very few that I didn't like. This was one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linandlarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I am always trying to find new things to do with Tunafish (love sandwichs and casserole but need to change things up a bit!). My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! I used italian tuna packed in oil and I add a sriracha mayonnaise. Next time I may try and bake them to see if there is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. The thing I did change was I use 1 can of tuna and 3 talapia fillets cooked in butter and seasonings. I used a pitched more Italian seasoning and 2 tablespoons of Goya Italian Herbs Breadcrumbs. I do not add the cayenne pepper takes away from the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I've actually never reviewed a recipe before, but these were delicious! I made some of my own adjustments, of course, but this was a great jumping off point. I used a yellow mustard because I was out of dijon, ground gluten free oats to make it GF, sweet potato, spring onions, fresh garlic & added a whole, fresh jalapeño to kick up the spice - yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I added an extra egg because I used albacore and another review had said they tried it with albacore and it fell apart mine held together great yummy and my 7 and 10 year old even liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States