Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These were good but make sure to make them small to get the amount the recipe calls for. Also, make sure to leave them for amount of time that is called for so they brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAITHLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leaburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These were really good! I used Seasoned Panko breadcrumbs instead of the potato and omitted the cayenne b/c I don't like spicy food. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this before with tuna and it was fantastic, and craved it today, but only had crab meat, so i subbed it in. I accidentally put a tbsp of cayenne in because i wasn't paying attention, the recipe was just as good.. albeit spicy! ... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made no changes and thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made these following the recipe exactly, and they were just okay. Like gatorgurl, I felt like these lacked both flavor and texture. It mostly just tasted like tuna-flavored mashed potatoes with a little spicy kick (the cayenne added spiciness but no discernible flavor). I'm probably going to search for a different recipe for tuna cakes rather than try to modify this one to suit the tastes of my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made as written, adding quite a bit more bread crumbs. Whole family liked it, some more than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe was very good, but it needed a lot more spices. I didn't mind this, I added much more than what was suggested, along with some steak seasoning and all purpose seasoning. The cakes held together great and were delicious alongside roasted asparagus and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made it exactly as directed and I loved it. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony
Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I wanted to like this recipe because I usually enjoy fish cakes but these are lacking....something. I found them to be bland and a tad mushy inside, I even gave them some extra time to crisp and firm up properly. I'm not sure where I went wrong, perhaps it has something to do with the texture of my mashed potatoes? The seasoning definitely needs to be bumped up, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Thought these were very good! I cut back a little on the cayenne because the kids were eating them but followed everything else. I wonder if those who mentioned they were mushy perhaps made them more thick than I did...mine weren't mushy at all but I can see how they might be if you didn't flatten them somewhat. I served with homemade tartar sauce. I preferred these over salmon patties. Definitely a nice change of pace. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States