Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried the recipe this evening. It was okay and I probably won't make again. I microwaved a large potato to save time and that worked out fine. I think the flavor of the tuna got lost in the potato and other ingredients. Next time I will use samon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Has potential. This is a very general recipe. "A potato, some tuna, some bread crumbs" aka results will very. At first I omitted the cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the recipe. I tasted it and thought it was bland and then tweaked it with more Dijon, garlic, green onions, etc I liked it before but others may have trouble. Using an ice cream scoop then pressing it down with the spatula once in the pan as someone else mentioned was helpful. Also, making sure you have adequate oil in the pan makes a big difference to give it that texture and crunch because otherwise its even more bland tasting. I added sweet chili sauce for dipping which really made it go from 3 stars to 4 in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
'Not really spicy, but subtly evident. 'Glad I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I did use Italian breadcrumbs instead of plain ones and a little more cayenne pepper for my liking :). Next time I will use some sort of cream sauce too...but OMG these were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were great!! The family loved them. I used 2 potatoes and swapped out cayenne with Chef Paul's fish seasoning. I also made a point to not squeeze out all of the juice from the Tuna to try to retain the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe was wonderful! The potato worked well as a binder and I felt like it added moisture to the cakes. I am going to make these again and use them as a patty for a tuna burger!!! Thanks for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was a great last minute pantry meal. I put a pureed jalapeno/mayonnaise sauce on ours(yummy). It definitely needs a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Love tuna but this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These tuna cakes were good, my family agreed they are in the "do-over" category, but we all think they need more of a kick, more onion and perhaps some finely diced celery and perhaps some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States