Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. The thing I did change was I use 1 can of tuna and 3 talapia fillets cooked in butter and seasonings. I used a pitched more Italian seasoning and 2 tablespoons of Goya Italian Herbs Breadcrumbs. I do not add the cayenne pepper takes away from the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I've actually never reviewed a recipe before, but these were delicious! I made some of my own adjustments, of course, but this was a great jumping off point. I used a yellow mustard because I was out of dijon, ground gluten free oats to make it GF, sweet potato, spring onions, fresh garlic & added a whole, fresh jalapeño to kick up the spice - yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I added an extra egg because I used albacore and another review had said they tried it with albacore and it fell apart mine held together great yummy and my 7 and 10 year old even liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
mushy inside. bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tasty! Easy! Didn't make any changes. Leftovers are great on a sandwich too! thank you Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family quite enjoyed this. I didn't have time to cook the potato so used potato flakes as needed and I always use panko crumbs instead of breadcrumbs. It was quick to make and very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was good, but would be better with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Loved this! Fast and tasty. I was too lazy to make a potato so i used 1/4 cup instant mashed potatoes. Also baked them as one reviewer mentioned. The texture was divine. Next time I'll try the George Foreman. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were surprisingly good. Would definitely make again without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
great recipe, I have made tuna cakes before but not with the potato. Made them have a nice texture and moist. I used Old Bay seasoning cause my family doesnt like it so spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States