Spicy Tortilla Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used siracha for the hot sauce and it was pretty spicy using just 2 TBS. To cut the spice I added lettuce which was nice, made the roll ups bigger and added some crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have made the twice now and the only thing I do different is I double the cream cheese and I use a can of diced jalapeno's instead of the pepper sauce. I cannot tell you how many people have asked for the recipe and they always eat every bit of them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy and quick,made the night before-used a Serrano pepper to really spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have to say I was skeptical when I first read this recipe that it could get such a high rating with those ingredients. But it is incredible. I have made them twice and there is not one left on the plate. I do put more of the mixture in each tortilla, but that is just a preference. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Had two leftover grilled chic breast that I through in, it was the biggest hit of the party! Yum, thanks for the great addition to my regular list of party apps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made these for an event and had to keep my family's hands off of them in order to have enough to take. Will be a go to for both family and outside events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANVIC1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I make this when my husband and I go out boating. Even with 3T of hot sauce people rave! I add 1/2C rinsed and drained black beans for even more body. Great easy to make treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These always go over very well! I use 1 to 2 tablespoons of Tabasco instead of pepper sauce. They are pretty spicy with that much Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Solid, easy, good flavor. The hot sauce gives it a nice kick. I'd use smaller tortillas next time. Living in Texas, most every grocery store makes tortillas in house that are smaller and fresher than the mass-produced kind. I'd recommend those, plus the filling will create a larger pinwheel. Set out the cream cheese for a while! It is hard to whip while still the least bit firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were good. But you need to double the filling ingredients to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States