Spicy Three Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I just made this recipe today and it is wonderful! A nice garlicky, spicy bite to it. I used the pepper, cayenne and oregano in amounts to suit my taste. I also made mine in a food processor and needed a little more liquid to blend it properly. I had saved the liquid from the beans just in case I needed it, although water would have been fine. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
WOW! Yum! I cut this recipe in half and forgot to cut the jalapeno peppers in half. Had a bit of a kick to it. If I do it right next time this will be AWSOME. Thanks so much. Check out the jalapeno and black ban hummus from this site. I hate chickpeas in anything else but hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm not much of a hummus fan - but I loved this one! Easy to make, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Just as good as the hummus you buy in the store. I made mine in the food processor and needed to add a little water to help it come together to my desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
My daughter and I loved this recipe. I've always made the traditional hummus recipe but I will now use this one instead, love the extra zing from the peppers. I also used dry organic chickpeas that I soaked and cooked. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good and much more economical than buying the store bought. I needed to add more liquid to get the consistency I like, but the flavor was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I was surprised at how closely it came to the store-bought I love. SO much cheaper and easier to make at home, but for my use I will need to cut the recipe in half unless I'm having a party. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I thought this was very tasty and very easy. The spices were great and gave it a great kick. My husband loved it! Will definitely keep this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great base recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added some dried cilantro flakes as well. I added 7-8 jalapeno slices (round ones) and yes it had some kick. Also I used a garlic press for the garlic, and just threw everything into my food processor. Then I sprinkled paprika over the top to make it look pretty. Awesome recipe - I will definitely make again. Overall it's much cheaper to make on your own, not to mention it being more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is excellent but I added a lot more olive oil anhd jalapeno juice to get the right consistency. Otherwise, excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States