Spicy Three Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Perfect recipe! I used a food processor to blend the ingredients and arrived at a perfectly smooth consistency. I increased the amount of tahini based on my personal preference and also saved just a few teaspoons of the bean canned liquid, and it was just to my liking. Drizzle the top with olive oil and sprinkle with hot paprika for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Yummy. Halved the spices due to personal preference thinking I could add more if needed. Used a blender to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The flavor of this is great, but it came out extremely dry. I needed to add extra tahini as well as liquid from the beans. After that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is excellent but I added a lot more olive oil anhd jalapeno juice to get the right consistency. Otherwise, excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Technically, mine was Spicy "Two" Pepper Hummus as I got halfway through making it and realized I was out of jalapenos! (A rarity in my house!) But it still turned out great and was very spicy! Like many of the other reviews, I needed to add more liquid so I switched off water & EVOO until I got the right consistency. I also felt it needed more cumin so I added (roughly) another 1/2 tsp. The first time I ever had hummus was in Jerusalem, so I guess I'm kind of a hummus snob. Store bought just dosen't cut it! This recipe was a great spicy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great base recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added some dried cilantro flakes as well. I added 7-8 jalapeno slices (round ones) and yes it had some kick. Also I used a garlic press for the garlic, and just threw everything into my food processor. Then I sprinkled paprika over the top to make it look pretty. Awesome recipe - I will definitely make again. Overall it's much cheaper to make on your own, not to mention it being more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I thought this was very tasty and very easy. The spices were great and gave it a great kick. My husband loved it! Will definitely keep this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I love hummus, and I love spicy, but this was a little too spicy. Next time I will majorly cut down on the pepper and spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was pretty yummy, but WAY too much garlic. I'm a huge garlic fan and add it to everything so I ignored other reviewers comments about it. Next time I'll roast the garlic along with a red pepper, that way it won't have the same raw garlic bite. I halved the recipe but still had to add another ½ can of beans to make it edible. Also had to add extra liquid. Will definately make again with a few changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I was surprised at how closely it came to the store-bought I love. SO much cheaper and easier to make at home, but for my use I will need to cut the recipe in half unless I'm having a party. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States