Spicy Three Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This a delicious favorite of me and my son. I add sour cream in place of the tahini and it is still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! I didn't use the cut up jalepenos (just the juice) because I have a toddler that I wanted to enjoy the hummus as well. I added some pine nuts to the top (raw) and this gave it just the added flavor I was looking for. I made homemade pita (for the first time!) and cut up cucumber. The flavors mesh SO well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was my first time making homemade hummus. It turned out very good! I really like spicy hummus so I added a little more jalapeno than it calls for. I didn't have tahini so I added a little sesame oil instead and I added a little bit of cider vinegar to give it a little bit of tang with the spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Excellent Hummus recipe! I did add 1/4 cup minced red bell pepper and substitued 1 can of navy beans (I didn't have 2 cans of garbanzo beans). I think I prefer the bean combo, it makes for a creamier hummus. Every bit as good as the spicy Sabra Hummus that I was buying. I serve this with Kangaroo Garden Herb Pita Chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
WOW! This was SO easy to make and DELICIOUS! However, instead of 2 wimpy slices of jalapenos, I used 3 whole serrano peppers from my garden! YUM! It went GREAT with the "Pita Chips" recipe on here too! It really made me feel accomplished! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Just like the kind we buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
HMMMMM -NUM NUM NUM. Watch out if are NOT a big garlic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkey Welder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
WOW! Couldn't wait until tomorrow to taste; it was awesome. The one thing I did add was about 1/2 cup of the bean juice to thin and only added 4 cloves of garlic since they were on the large side. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I think this recipe could safely be titled "SUPER SPICY HUMMUS". I found the proportions to be way off, but maybe it's just a recipe that creates a chunkier hummus whereas I prefer the smoother variety. I used the food processor to ensure a smooth texture, and found I had to add probably a 1/2 cup more olive oil than called for. I also needed to add plenty of salt. I was freaked out by the amount of cayenne called for, so I only put in 1/2 tsp. Good thing, because my lips are still burning from the little bit I just ate. Overall a decent base recipe, but required many tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Way too spicy for us and we like spice. My husband is Korean and grew up with spicy food. This was too overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States