Spicy Thai Steak and Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Cat
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight using left over Tri-Tip. It was wonderful. Very versatile recipe that can take lots of additions to increase it for extra portions. I used 2 packs of ramen soup noodles, half a bag of cole slaw cabbage and 1/3 a bag of shredded carrots. My hubby is not a fan of spicy food so I combined a little bit of chili paste with peanut butter, beef stock, fish sauce and soy sauce. Don't over cook the noddles and maybe rinse with cold water so they don't stick together and don't continue to cook while you are sautéing the veggies. Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used thin spaghetti instead of ramen, pork tenderloin instead of beef. I added 1/4 cup of peanut butter and 1/2 cup of Frank's Red Hot sweet chili sauce to get the flavor and heat we like. we will make again, hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made this with left over pork chops. We have a nut allergy so was not sure about the noodles. We used rice noodles and skipped the peanut sauce… We added Hossin sauce and curry instead. Did not give it a five star only because the ratios seemed off. My three teens ate it but did not go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joannie Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Hi, guys! You know what? I read the reviews before I made this, so I sorta blanched the noodles in the boiling water for a minute. But this recipe was fantastic! Me and my grandsons thoroughly munched this dish! In fact, we liked the cabbage and Ramen noodles cooked together so much that, next time, I'm just gonna make those with a little broth and seasonings! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
this came out super nice.. instead of using ramen noodles i used angel hair pasta.. i still used both seasoning packets while cooking the pasta.. i didnt have thai chili peanut sauce so i used half pb and half garlic chili sauce.. i feel like the beef could have used a little salt while being cooked.. because although i dont feel the dish is bland.. when i bite into a piece of steak.. there's no real flavor there.. also i would have liked to have had more sauce.. didn't have any red bell pepper or bean sprouts unfortunately.. im sure they could have added something more to the dish.. but i wasn't missing it.. i always make sure to tenderize tougher cuts of meat to hell and back to ensure it's not going to be chewy.. didn't have that problem with this dish.. ty for the start of something good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarino27
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I would make this recipe again but with a few tweaks of my own. I'd use a better quality steak because the top round would've been better if it were more tender. Definitely only pre-cook the ramen noodles briefly (like 1 min.) before draining because they are going to soften a lot more once you add them into your stir fry pan and you don't want them to be overly mushy. Or if you can spare the time just use a thicker type of noodle instead of the ramen and substitute the ramen beef seasoning packet with beef stock or a small beef bouillon cube. We didn't have thai spices, or peanut sauce, and improvised by adding curry seasoning, peanut butter, cayenne pepper, & soy sauce - it came out very good! I'd recommend this meal if you're looking to make a quick, easy, and delish weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Excellent! Used Louisana Cajun Shrimp Boil as seasoning vs. regular Cajun, holy cow - nice kick! Also used Rice Noodles and there was enough liquid left in the vegies and meat to coat them but next time, I would season the noodles with a bit of ginger in the pot when cooking. I didn't have bean sprouts or green onions so I used a can of fancy Chinese vegatables which worked out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I started the evening with 7 ppl to feed & 3/4lbs of top round. I came upon this recipe and scaled it up to 6 servings. That converted the Peanut Sauce to 3 cups. 3 cups would have made this a soup! I also couldn't find Thai chili peanut sauce but my local store had Thai peanut sauce. I used the entire 13oz bottle but no more. I also didn't use the broth. Again I think it would have been too soupy. I cooked the noodles with one seasoning pack but put the other two in the sauce (there's the broth flavor, right?) Everything else I left the same except omitted the mushrooms (kids don't like). It was outstanding! It was easy and healthy and really delicious. I usually serve stir fries on rice so this was a nice change. The only person who didn't like it was my daughter's 16-year-old friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
the noodles came out soggy and i thought it was tasteless overall. I'd stick with some of the suggestions posted if you're making this for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I have made this two times so far, with slight modifications. The first time I used diced chicken breast instead of beef, which worked well. The second time I used chicken top ramen and no meat, but the noodles came out a bit soggy. Either beef noodles hold up better, or a few seconds makes the difference between firm and soggy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States