Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was very tasty, although I did not have harissa, or the ingredients to make it, so I just added some cayenne to the marinade to try to get some spice. I will make it again with harissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful! It takes a little extra time to marinate, but it's well worth it. The chicken is so juicy! I bought some Moroccan Harissa sauce at a Middle Eastern grocery, and it was just perfect. I used chicken thighs, and that works, too. I will definitely use this again, and am recommending it to a friend, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is great, especially when served along with Braise Black Lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was SO delicious! Thank you, Chef John! I made the recipe for six servings and baked them at 400 for 20-25 minutes. According to my husband, this ranks in one of the Top 5 meals I've ever made. :) AND thanks to Rex Hutcheson's suggestion, I also made your delicious Braised Black Lentils as well. Perfect pair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was outstanding. My first use of tarragon. The tarragon and cumin make such an awesome flavor combination. I didn't make the harissa sauce (though I think I will in the future), so I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used sriracha and some other spices as a substitute. Once I tasted the yogurt sauce, I knew I couldn't just use it as a marinade and then just toss the rest of it--so instead of grilling, I baked the chicken breasts in the marinade at 375 for about an hour. The chicken was so ridiculously moist and flavorful! And then I spooned some of the sauce (it makes a TON) over roasted veggies. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. My brother even asked for a copy. I used Le Phare du Cap Bon Harissa from the Middle Eastern grocer and Greek yogurt is a must. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and didn't make a mess of the grill. I use a different Harissa sauce and next time will add more. Chicken was very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States