Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and didn't make a mess of the grill. I use a different Harissa sauce and next time will add more. Chicken was very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was very tasty, although I did not have harissa, or the ingredients to make it, so I just added some cayenne to the marinade to try to get some spice. I will make it again with harissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful! It takes a little extra time to marinate, but it's well worth it. The chicken is so juicy! I bought some Moroccan Harissa sauce at a Middle Eastern grocery, and it was just perfect. I used chicken thighs, and that works, too. I will definitely use this again, and am recommending it to a friend, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is great, especially when served along with Braise Black Lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was outstanding. My first use of tarragon. The tarragon and cumin make such an awesome flavor combination. I didn't make the harissa sauce (though I think I will in the future), so I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used sriracha and some other spices as a substitute. Once I tasted the yogurt sauce, I knew I couldn't just use it as a marinade and then just toss the rest of it--so instead of grilling, I baked the chicken breasts in the marinade at 375 for about an hour. The chicken was so ridiculously moist and flavorful! And then I spooned some of the sauce (it makes a TON) over roasted veggies. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was SO delicious! Thank you, Chef John! I made the recipe for six servings and baked them at 400 for 20-25 minutes. According to my husband, this ranks in one of the Top 5 meals I've ever made. :) AND thanks to Rex Hutcheson's suggestion, I also made your delicious Braised Black Lentils as well. Perfect pair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. My brother even asked for a copy. I used Le Phare du Cap Bon Harissa from the Middle Eastern grocer and Greek yogurt is a must. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I used a some sriracha and baked the chicken in the oven and used as a part of a dinner salad. So good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. Chef John thank you so much for this dish. Just the right amount of spice and so, so tender. I serve these as a sandwich with garlic aioli and fresh greens. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States