Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. Chef John thank you so much for this dish. Just the right amount of spice and so, so tender. I serve these as a sandwich with garlic aioli and fresh greens. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I used a some sriracha and baked the chicken in the oven and used as a part of a dinner salad. So good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. My brother even asked for a copy. I used Le Phare du Cap Bon Harissa from the Middle Eastern grocer and Greek yogurt is a must. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was SO delicious! Thank you, Chef John! I made the recipe for six servings and baked them at 400 for 20-25 minutes. According to my husband, this ranks in one of the Top 5 meals I've ever made. :) AND thanks to Rex Hutcheson's suggestion, I also made your delicious Braised Black Lentils as well. Perfect pair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was outstanding. My first use of tarragon. The tarragon and cumin make such an awesome flavor combination. I didn't make the harissa sauce (though I think I will in the future), so I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used sriracha and some other spices as a substitute. Once I tasted the yogurt sauce, I knew I couldn't just use it as a marinade and then just toss the rest of it--so instead of grilling, I baked the chicken breasts in the marinade at 375 for about an hour. The chicken was so ridiculously moist and flavorful! And then I spooned some of the sauce (it makes a TON) over roasted veggies. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is great, especially when served along with Braise Black Lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful! It takes a little extra time to marinate, but it's well worth it. The chicken is so juicy! I bought some Moroccan Harissa sauce at a Middle Eastern grocery, and it was just perfect. I used chicken thighs, and that works, too. I will definitely use this again, and am recommending it to a friend, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was very tasty, although I did not have harissa, or the ingredients to make it, so I just added some cayenne to the marinade to try to get some spice. I will make it again with harissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and didn't make a mess of the grill. I use a different Harissa sauce and next time will add more. Chicken was very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States