Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My whole family loved this chicken! We grilled bone in chicken breasts and it had great flavor and stayed moist. This is one chicken recipe I will definitely make for entertaining a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing. Other than purchasing the harissa sauce at the store because I didn't have time to make it, I followed the recipe exactly. The store bought harissa was not very spicy. Thank you for an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Perfection! And I didn't even have coriander and cardamon seeds for the harissa sauce. I subbed a blend of cilantro, dill, and parsley. I'm lazy in the winter and avoid grills and even grill skillets. I baked at 400 for 25 minutes, covered, like another user. I have a 2 year-old and a 3 year-old. Even they ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious and fun to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made specific to John's recipe. Good blend of ingredients and moderately spicy, but needs salt....increase to 3-4 tsps. Chicken is wonderfully moist and makes delicious leftovers sliced in a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I never post reviews but this chicken dish is one of the best I've ever tried on this site. I did not make my own Harissa sauce and instead used Shiloh's Spicy Harissa Sauce. The sauce was so good I am glad that I doubled the recipe as I then simmered the leftover sauce for about 10 minutes so we could have extra to put on the chicken. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
WOW!! I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this dish. I went by the directions exactly. However, I used "already tenderized" chicken breasts. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh tarragon available, but even with the dried version, the flavor was outstanding. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Harissa and have been trying to find recipes that incorporate it. I served it with a side of pine nut couscous mixed in with grilled asparagus, goat cheese and a drizzle of lemon juice/olive oil. YUMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCreamer
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious. The yogurt marinade was so flavorful and had an amazing aroma. I couldn't find Harissa sauce so I used "an Asian chili paste". I grilled the chicken and made some tasted veggies to go along with the yard bird. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I liked it a lot better with cilantro - tarragon is not my favorite herb and is not normally used with yogurt and spicy sauces such as Harissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. Chef John thank you so much for this dish. Just the right amount of spice and so, so tender. I serve these as a sandwich with garlic aioli and fresh greens. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States